Growing Pangs

So my oldest baby girl is turning FOUR YEARS OLD in less than 24 hours, and honestly I don’t really know how to handle it.
I’m glad that she’s growing up to be a very sweet little lady, but I don’t want these precious days to pass by this quickly…
She’s a wonderful daughter and I’m very proud of her and everything she’s accomplished so far. She’s smart as a whip, the best dancer in her class, she picks up more than most in her music class, and she’s by far the best big sister to my youngest, who by the way, is just as wonderful:)
My youngest will be ONE YEAR OLD in right around a month…i hope she doesn’t reach four as fast as my oldest;)
She’s so proud of her growing sign language skills that my oldest is so proud of helping teach her:) She’s the biggest explorer I know, always being amazed by new experiences!!!
Anyway, what I’m trying to say is we must cherish these years. I call them the “superhero years” because in their eyes we as parents can do anything:) Kill a bug? Sure!!! Play silly games? Why not!!! It seems in their eyes we can practically do no wrong…unless we ask them to clean up their room;)
These years are too fleeting, and I wish my girls could stay young forever in their innocence. I know they have to grow and learn and experience things both good and bad, but I hope they both know I will always be the superhero ready to save the day at the drop of a hat…or a text when they’re old enough…or even, hopefully on a regular basis, a phone call:)

Leave a Reply

